People listen to music for different reasons and at different times. Why is music important to many people? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

Nowadays, more and more students enter in college and start their new lives. Numerous school provide many required courses for students to develop their skills at the first year. However, in my opinion, it is unnecessary for university to provide these courses.

first of all, good study habits may not be developed by listening required courses. If a student does not have good study habits, he or she cannot possess good habits by learning from courses which is useless. only by practically adjusting different schedules and trying unknown methods to improve oneself, a student could have his or her own good study habits which is exclusively appropriate to oneself. For example, my sister called Ada who has a terrible study habit, attended university last year and she majors in electronic engineering. The university supplied many required courses to cultivate students’ habits, but she does not obtain enormous harvest from those courses. Because although she completely understand the benefits of owning a sterling study habit, she cannot figure out how to find a good study habits in her daily life. Then she asked me for a favor. I supervised her for a semester in home and forced her to escape from her comfort zone and continuously make some changes about her schedules. Through constant practice, she eventually built good study habits and attain progresses considerably.

Furthermore, adding a large amount of required courses would increase burdens to students. In that students are curious and naive to the new life in university, so too much courses may negatively affect their mentalities and render them stressful constantly. Plus, a myriad of required courses may cost students massive time to adapt to their new environment in the university. For instance, my roommate John take some required courses to develop his own study habits when he was a freshman. he was excited at the beginning, but he felt boring about these courses after two months. he not only did not find any solution to his bad habits, but also felt more uncomfortable and stressful due to too much courses. after he asked his professor to drop these courses about developing habits, he obtain more spare time to learn other important obligatory courses and participate in various interesting activities in the university. Now he has already cultivated his good study habits which is combining studying and playing to efficiently work hard.

In conclusion, providing required courses to develop students’ study habits may not be beneficial and even becomes burden to students to impact their lives in universities.