People listen to music for different reasons and at different times. Why is music important to many people? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Once there was a famous musician said, the music is the god's language. This convincing evaluation is enough to prove that music is important to many people. As a music fan, I should say that the music is amolst a part of my life, because it shows up whenever you want it just like an old friend, some times the music I listen would also give me strength. I will address my views as follows.

To begin with, there is encouragement in the music, which is essential to people. Especially the lyrics. The first time when I heard the song by John Lennon- Hey jude!, I was attracted by the melody. After I saw the lyrics, I got more strength that have been encouraging me for years. It is said, the moment you need is on your shoulders. Surely it is, whatever achievenments I want to gain is all up to myself. Merely with others' help, once can not success if he/she do not determine to do it. So do I, every time I faced the difficulty in my life, I always sung this song in my mind to encourage myself, I got more energy to succumb the problems.

In addion, music to me is a big hobby. It was cantagious to me and kept some good memory of myself. I am in faovr of post-rock, a kind of instrumental rock roll music without lyrics. It sounds like a symphony which the violins and pianos are replaced by guitars and drums. As the heavy drum beats begin, the melody from guitars and basses are so amazing that it is just a rock roll symphony. Whenever I heard this kind of music, I can't help to burry me into the instruments and wait for every beats and solos. Besides, the experince I joined in the music festival was so impressive. Because not only I enjoyed the music I liked, I also made lots of friends who share the same music style with me.

Finally, the music is an excellent mood master. I need to calm down when I solve problems at work. Sometimes I was worrying about my project of work, I would play classical music to make me feel comfortable and composed. It really worked. Also at home, when I was anxious with something in my life, I would play the Mozart or Bach music to make a harmonious environment, then again ,the lyrics of John lennon came in my mind. Everything would be ok, I always said to myself.

In all, music is imporntant to many people like me, as we gain strength from it, we feel calmed down when we listen to it, also, the music is like an old friend to us.