The 21st century has begun. What changes do you think this new century will bring? Use examples and details in your answer.

As mastering the use of fire thousands of years ago distinguished human beings from other animals, the industrial revolution brought modern society to the human beings, every era of humans would be ushered by the one of most important technological advancement. In my point of view, there would be great changes in computer science at this century, especially in artificial intelligence area. I will address my views of this emerging technology as follows.

To begin with, the artificial intelligence (short for AI) shocked us at the end of the last Century, when the chess champion failed the game with AI computer-Deep Blue. Years ago the AI alpha-go amazed us again, this AI also won the chess champion of human. Beyond the game, we may discover it was not just a simple computer player who can play with us like video games. This advanced deep computing means it would have the mind of its own as it would predict the consequence of the results from billions of the possibilities. The computer has already though for billions of times before it made the decision. Thus, from the chess game to the weather report, there will be another revolution of human technology. This revolution would open a new era.

Moreover, besides chess games, the application of AI would flourish in this century. Due to the rapid development of deep learning technology, the AI would find the therapy of treating cancers possibly. Firstly, millions of patients' specimens data would be collected in the database. Then, after learning the common conditions of these patients, the AI would expel the ineffective therapies and find the effective ones. Thus there will come the day when diseases like cancer or diabetes cured by the AI.

In addition, the transportation of human would be more efficient by introducing the AI into our traffic system. By using this promising technology, the time of traffic lights would be altered wisely due to the traffic conditions. While this is merely a small field of this technology. Think about if the transportation system of the entire country is under the control of the AI, we would benefit more than from the alternation city traffic lights. It would be more convenient for people to travel fast and safely.

Actually, there would be more changes of the AI bring to us in this century as the time of AI booming singularity was said at the 2050s. I believe this new technology would promise a bright future in the world. People would have more benefits more than they thought. Just like the invention of cars, once people thought it should be slower than horse even a law enacted to limit the speed of the cars should not be faster than the horses. Now it is the time we reconsider the AI which would be out of imagination.