The following appeared as part of an article in a business magazine. "A recent study rating 300 male and female Mentian advertising executives according to the average number of hours they sleep per night showed an association between the amount of sleep

In this article the author shows us the survey with 300 male and femal Mentian advertising executives's average slumber hours. In this survey, it signals that if the executives had slept for less than 6 hours per night, their companies had higher profit and faster growth. Thus the author suggests that if the business wants to thrive, it shoul hire the people who sleep less than 6 hours per night. There are some problems that I want to call into questions.

First of all, let's look at the conclusion, the company should hire the people who have less than 6 hours slumber, then they will make achievements for the company. As my concern, if I am a HR, how can I judge a candidate who wants to join my company how long does he usually sleep usually from his resume and interview? I believe it is a big problem in front of any boss or HR if they want to look for new workmates in this way.

Even he who wants to join the dream company , while which need the people have less than 6 hours sleep, may lie to the HR of boss. I believe this method is not realistic at all.

Here we look at the survey. I doubt the 300 people for this survey is not enough as the author did not make sufficient evidence to the survey conclusion. what's more there are differences with different ages at slumber. The young usually sleep longer than the old ,according to the scientific research as the old is lack of melatonin in the brain. There are also difference between sex, which may also deviate the conclusion.So this kind of survey need to be completed with scales, ages and sex.

The main purpose of the author is to suggest a kind of method in order to enhance the business. There are various of reasons to make a business thrive, however. In this article ,there is no obvious evidence between the staffs' less slumber and ths business prosper. The author did not prove the less slumber will make the staff work more efficiently in order to get high profit margins. A company may control the cost to make more profit margins, likewise, the faster growth may comes from the goodleadership and lucrative business.

In conclusion, the author did not mention the relevance between the business prosper and the less sleep hours of the staff, and there is an insufficient suvery the author shows us. In my opinion the author should make the survey more compelling and relative to the business thriving which is all the readers who could be bosses want.