Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agr

It is ture that our life is more efficient with the technolgoy delveopment like the video, computers and the Internet. They all bring lots of covinience to people. While when discussing with the learning knowledge, as my concern, it is a procedure of recognizing oneself, then the others, in the end the society. The people would define the use of the tools metioned above with the conception of their minds. Sutdents' first and most important mission is leanring no matter who they are or how old they are.Thus I contend that I do not agree with the issue that the innovative tools would distract them from real learning.I will address my views as follows.

To begin with, we should get to know the fact that the tools use is up to the people who are using them. Knives could hurt, while they are the essential tools in kitchens in our families. Likeise, the fire could burn a house or waru us, so its usage is totally defined by human beings. As for the inovative tools like the computers, actually I have an ipad pro, my son uses it to watches cartoons like other chilren do while it helps me a lot when I need to look up some materials and discuss with my tutor on my essays. It could make up some functions which the PCs could not handle efficiently. So it is obvious to conclude that the use of these inoovative tools is totally up to you.

In addtion, besides the ipads I metioned above, the innovative tools could help students learn more knowledge quickly. People majoring in geography do not need to go to the valcanos to watch the eruptions in that they could watch them on Videos offered by teachers. Also, like students majoring in Mechanical Engineering, they use to design and draw gears of machines on papers. After the invetion of AutoCAD, they can desgin these gears in Computers and do not need to worry about the flaws in the design as they could easily erase them with several clicks when the erroes are found. So people should embarce the technological development rahter than aoviding it as the more open we are in mind, the more we could gain. If the pope accepted copenicus's heliocentric thoery, of course this is another story and the astronomy would be another story which may be more advanced at present. In that the issue of the use of innovative tools reflects the people's conservative minds of being worried about the uncerainty.

Finally, as the issue metions the innovative tools would distract people's attetion. Of course if I do not take care of my son who uses my ipad, he may watch it for a whole day. Thus the third point I want to address is that as a student, you should know the study is the most significant mission. So we can see many students play computer games for days and nights, while it could not represent all of them. As more student know the impotance of studying as I mentioned. Especially in China, as there are so many students in each level of education, the whole society is focusing on the education. Instead of worring the bad consequnce of these tools may bring to the students, the first mission we should take is to regulate the conception of the student's attitude on studying.

In all, I belive every coin has two sides, also there are so many use of kinves and fire. Thus I think the innovative tools would not distract the student's attetions.