Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

It was hard to imagine that in the ancient China, the new couple woud not know who is their husband or wife until the night after their wedding ceremony. Their parents in an the past almost made every decision for their sons or daughters. Due to the development of modern society, many of these phenomenons were abandoned as a symbol of modernizaion in the country. Thus, as my concern, the young people today can make more decisions about their own lives than before. I will address my views as follows.

To begin with, the times are evolving, so does these cultures. In many conutries, people making most decisions for their sons and daughters was the culture of the past. Besides the marrigement, there are lots of other decisions made by the parents.In the medi-eval Europe, the father of the family would determine which son should wield the swords as well as which son should read books. Like the TV series Game of the Thrones, there were 7 sons and daughters of Ned Starks ,they were certain to hav different lives due to the arrangements of their father. So this TV series developed with the lives of them. They had no choice because their father aksed them to do so.

In addtion, the times are evolving, with the rapid development of the whole world. Young people today can get more information faster than their parents does due to the booming technology. My grandfather did not have TV when he was young, My father did not surf the Internet when he was young, also, I did not have the Instagram, the mobile socializinfg application, when I was young. So the the young people today live in an information technology society which they could get the knowledge more esasily and quickly, the books they are learing are deeper than we had. When I had a look of my nephew's math book in the 12 grade, I found the course of calculation which I learned at University. They are determined to learn more than we did at the same age. So they could be more mature than we were. Also, the generation after the young people at this time would learn more that they do now. No one could stop the development of the world.

Finally, I believe that the parents make less decisions than them in the past. While it does not mean that the young people would live on their own beacuase they can make all the decisions. Our parents arr still the good teachers and friends of us. They can offer us some important directions about life,that' sthe secret of my happy life with my wife.Because after I introduced my girlfriend to my parents, they said, she was the one I should marry. This is the one of most significant advices from my parents. I l love all of them so much.

In conclusion, I belive due to the development of the world , the young people can make more decisions about their lives than in the past, it a symbol of the times progress.