Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the

When it comes to evaluate the value of the work, as my concern we should not narrow the eyesights in some given fields once we see the issue. People always recognize the limits of their sights are the limit of the world as Shopenhauer said.,So the judgement of work from experts who could be critical in thingking are important while not all of them are valuable in any given fields. Sometimes we need guidance of the experts while they are not significant all the time in all fields. I should say there are one thousand Harmlets in one thousand audiences' minds so we should specify thr issue into given condtiions, in general, as common people we should have the judgement of ourselves as the world of our own is not in the hand of some one while we all live in this Planet. So I will adress my views as below.

To begin with, we need to listen to the experts' judgements as they are professional and of course, critical. Especially in the science field. I am majoring in Mechanical Engineering which need accuracy when we design some gears of machines. Once as I was in the course of desiging machines, we draw our designs on papers, while we I handed in my tutor , she immediately found there are some minor flaws which could not be noticed by other students or teahcers that there were some places which being required symertrical while I hadn't noticed. After that I realized the importance of following the guidance of the experts. In science field, we should take more advice from the experts who could offer us critical judgement.

While on the other hand, the experts are not allways right as they can not be critical enough. Once we we looked at the stars, our ancsetors would contend that the stars all orbited around us even there was a critical theory named Geocentric Theory. We could not argue that they were not profesional or critical as they are limited by the equipments and the governing of the religion. Later, there was still some brave people like Copernicus assumed the Heliocentric Theory which was proved.So we should not draw the conclusion so arbitrary as there still some mystery in world we are living,let alone the universe. I got shocked when I knew the sum of all natural integers is -1/12 which was proved by four mathiscists while I still very confused about the result. Maybe the four experts are the pioneers who break the rule of math today.

Finally, whether the critical judgement of workfrom experts valuable depends on the fields. As we discussed the science, the Arts is another different area for the experts. People today would like to listen to some western classical music or symphony.While when I asked my grandfather who taught Peking Opera in the university, he strongly advised my to listen to more opera even aborad.When I looked at some famous paint which