Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Everyone has different views and perspectives in every field. However, certain people have better judgement of the situation which they develop after gaining experience and knowledge of that field. I partially agree with the statement that critical judgement of work less value unless its coming from an expert. Although the critical judgement of an expert is valuable, the judgements of amateurs are valuable too.

Certainly, experts will have more experience than amateurs or people new to a field. Experts are experts because not only they have proper understanding of the knowledge regarding their field, but, also know how to apply the knowledge. Experts have performed similar tasks over and over again to improve their judgements regarding their field. For example, consider a soccer player. A soccer player practices kicking and aiming the ball everyday. Only after continuously honing his skill he has precise control over the ball and thus becomes an expert. Similarly, in the field of medicine, physicians after gaining years of experience are able to diagnose the disease or problems with the patient more easily than an amateur doctor. Certain doctors are experts and highly recommended because of their expertise, which is obtained by not just their knowledge but by their experience too. Thus experience plays most important role in critical judgements.

However, it is not always necessary that an amateurs opinion might not be valuable. In an amateur or a person new to certain field, will have enough knowledge to understand things in his field and form opinions based on it. For example, consider a newly hired engineer hired for a job in steam power plant. Although he will be new and just have completed his training, he will have necessary knowledge regarding the work he is doing. So if the boiler pressure starts increasing, the amateur because of his knowledge will know what to do in the situation. As a result, even the critical judgement of an amateur should be valued as long as he has necessary knowledge.

Finally, the education system or the training of any student or new hire plays an important role in his actions regarding any situation in his field. If a student has gained lots of practical knowledge and has performed several experiments, his judgements will have high value. A good training for a person in hospitality industry will ensure happier guests in his watch. Although, the training or educational practicals wont be same as the real work, they have a huge impact on our judgements and actions when similar situations are emulated during work.

In conclusion, even though critical judgements of experts carry more weight, those of amateurs shouldn't be neglected. A professionals experience, education and training in his field of work plays an important role in his critical judgements during work.