The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and s

In the way of studying, there is no short path to the end, thus proper encouragment is acquried in order to motivate the learner when they are making positive actions. While we should not neglect the negative behaviors they make which may casue serious problems without adjustment.

To begin with, we should define both of the positive actions and the negative ones in learning. First of all, studying hard is belong to the good behavior while we should not ignore the meticulous movements by the students who pretend to be diligent. When they work very hard , they may just want to be a good student who will be praised by theirs tutors and parents, that is the behaivor of faking which is harmful to them in my mind, because they will feel tired and tedious in doing so and the qualitu of education will be undermined. On the contrary, the negative actions are also varied in different areas, for example, cheating in the examinaion is one of the most serious behaviors in stutying while we should not ignore as it will fail to show the condition for one's understanding of knowledge he learned. What's more ,there are other kinds of negative behaiviors like lacking of conffidence in studying, so we should discuss them seperately.

With the varied definitions of these two actions, we should take them into consideration objectively with different attitudes. To me, the positve actions need to be praised no matter what kinds of them belongs to ,while the negative actions also require foucusing psychologically as it represent the learners inside which may influnce the effect of studying.

Some of my foreign friends who initially to learng how to use chopsticks was "cheated" by me, for example. When we went to the restaurant to eat noodles before, whoever I was with ,I always praised him/her that they are the most clever foreigner I had ever met who can use chopsticks so well. Of course whoever they were, these foreign friends felt very happy because this tool was hard to use for them indeed while with the encoragement by me they felt happy and seemingly easy to learn this skill. Eventually all of them became chinese food expert after learning how to use chopstiks so quickly. I belive this it the power of prasing when we are learning, even in the daily life.

On the other hands, the damage which caused by negtive actions in studying would be unpredicable if we didn't focus it carefully. As we all grew up young we all had the experince of losing confident when we are not being foucused by others, which means our effort was ignored by others seemly like we are abused by the people who we study together. Thus the negative actions like anoying in study arised then we may lose the interest of studying in this filed.So We should never ingnore the negative behaviors.