Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Students do reading by their own personality is as important as or more important than reading assigned by teachers

Reading is the one of the most important ways which cultivate ourselves, no matter we read books which we are interested or assigned by teachers. There is an old saying that the books is the steps of the human being's development. We are required to read books when we are at an early age, I started my reading , like most of other kids with the cartoons, now they are not my taste as I have grown up. By the developing conception of the environment aound me, the deeper and various reading occupied my reading time. In this process, I belive the teachers' guidance is more important than my interest as they play important roles in my student career.

To beign with, we should know the reading is significant that it bring us a thoughful world where we can fufill our knowledge and enhance our thinking. As we are growing up, our attitude toward the others as well as the society is formed by the education which based with reading. Thus Our reading would form our recognition in some extent. When I read the story of Newton when I was young, who endeavored to prove the existence of the god at the last years of his life, instead of shocked like my classmates, I assumed it would not be an unusuall behavior for the one of the greatest scientist. With this assumption and the truly respect with this great Physist, I found the answer later with the books recommended by my Physics teacher in high school that Newton like many of the scientist in his age assumed there must be a consumate loop which could expain there is god beyond the science. Thus the story shcoked my classmates got an expaination. So we would be confined in our own recognition if we merely interested in some certain fields. The advice from the teachers as well as other people sometimes would correct our thinking which we thought absolutely right.

In addtion, as the world is not always like what you see, we need guidance. As students, we should follow our teachers' suggestion because they are professional in their fields. The teacher would offer us the most useful advice in the reading. For instance, I prepared the Chinese accounting test myself. Without the suggestion of teachers on books, I worked very hard while the result is not pleasant at first. After having some classes online which we could communicate with teachers, I got an comprehensive list of books which could help me with the test. Thus I believe the suggestion from the expert including teachers would help me a lot.

In all, reading is a habbit of an individual for life. While the teachers would not accompany with us for life, we have a long way walk with guidance whe new grow up. Thus the significance of reading on one's interest should not be down played.As we are students, we should appreaciate the advice of the teachers, it would be more essntial than one's interest.