Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds, cats, or other animals as members of their family. In your opinion, are such relationships good? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

As the most clever living species, we as human-beings are also animals in some extent. Thus I believe the relationships between people and their pets are good enough in my opinion. Even some of the people treat their pets as members of family. I believe this is the natural emotions of the owners'. Besides, it is because of the different ways of considering the relationship of people to perspect the world outside make som of us do not accept these pets as family memebers like sons or sisters. I will address my view as follows.

To begin with, people's thinking that their pets as family members because they need this relation. Some of the people have no siblings or parents thus they could take theirs pets as their kins. My neighbor living upstair my apartment is an old grandma. As her daughter is working overseas and no other relatives living in thi city, she raised a cat. As this busy lady came back twice a year thus she could not accompany her mother. This grandpa was happy with the cat she adopted. This cute little thing could alleviate her missing of her daughter. So the pet of hers is some kind of her daugher's role though it could not cook for her.

In addtion, I believe the pets could be taken as the memebers of one's family as they could play and live with us, sometimes we have to look after each other. Due to the development of the society, there are more and more pet hospitals and other pet service. This means people came to realize the importance of having pets gradually. Especcially some high technology development in the pet market has been meeting more and more requiements of their owners. Now we can buy a n AI hatch to the cats people raised . it can control the temprature of the hatch atuomatically, thus the cat would have a more sweet sleep. Just like we buy more comfortable bed for ourselves.

Finally, some of the people would say that the pets are still the lower level animals. I have to say that as primates, we are also mammals. It is true that the human-beings might have changed the world as we like., while it is just the pets we raied reminds us that we are also animals. Or in another word, the relationships of people and their pets would represent the represent the one between people and the nature. Thus in this degree, I believe people should take their pets as family memebers. So the harmonius balance would make sense.

In all, I believe people should treat their pets as the memebers of family, these relationship are good and harmonius.