The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of a food distribution company with food storage warehouses in several cities."Recently, we signed a contract with the Fly-Away Pest Control Company to provide pest control services at our fast-food

Worrying about the pest damage, the vice president suggests to return to Buzzoff, the pest control company, for all the storage warehouses. To support this recommendation, the vice president compares to pest damage events in two places which being charged by different pest control companies(Fly-Away and the Buzzoff). Although there are both lost in the two warehouses, the one charged by Fly-Away company lost as double times as the one charged by Buzzoff. Even if the charge price of the Fly-Away is lower, the vice president makes this suggestion. While the statement is problematic as there are loopholes in thie author's evidence and analyzations. We should evaluate them carefully.

To begin with, the pest damage as well as the consideration of choosing pest control company should be taken separately which the author does not want, while it is an siginificant viewpoint as the difference among all of the warehouses. Firstly, the locations of the two warehouses are different which means lots of cases would vary as the temperature and humidity which influence on the spicies of the pests from termites to flies which we can not tell as the author does not make it clear. Thus it directly affects the choice of pest control company as maybe they are specialized in different pests. Secondly, the food stored in the warehouses maybe different as the pests and the dmands of storing also vary, llike the food stored in the Palm City warehouses is fresh fruits which could not be preserved for a long time, so maybe it is not the problem of sales rather than of a pest control company could solve. On the other hand , the food with low pest damage in the Wintervale are nuts which are relatively easy to be preserved. While there is also a lost of $10,000 dollars. Thus the feasance of the Buzz Off company is in question.

In addtion, as both of the store warehouses all suffered a lost by the pest damage, the policy of changing pest control company is not the first choice of the vice president befroe he finds out what happened to the two warehouses. Firstly, what caused the pest damge is essential to solve the problem,as it would not work if the pest company does not know what their enemy is. Maybe the pest is not from the warehouse instead they are invasion species which could not be controled by a pest control company. Secondly, the running condtions of the pest control companies are the inportant reference for the leadership. The highr pirce of the pest control charge is not neccesarily meaning of good pest control quality. Thus, the companies condtions should be acknowledged by the vicepresident.

In all ,the vice president's evidence and analyzations are not convincing to prove his recommendations. To further his suggestion, he should make a wider survey of all of the warehouses to find out what really causes the pest damage, then compare more companies besides the two metioned above as they all make lost to the food distribution company.