Milk and dairy products are rich in vitamin D and calcium—substances essential for building and maintaining bones. Many people therefore say that a diet rich in dairy products can help prevent osteoporosis, a disease that is linked to both environmental

In this statement the researchers showed us a result contradicts to the previous common sense that milk and diary which rich in V-D and calcium will help people form suffering osteoporosis. So let's reexamine the study carefully because there are some evidences insufficient to support this result.

To begin with, given a medical research ,there is no study of the people of equal population who do not consume the diary. Without this contrast reference, we can not conclude the it is the consumption of diary to make some of the people suffer osteoporosis. So this concusion is insufficient with this comparison. The researchers should take another group of people into study to support their research to prove thether it is because the consumption of diary to make the disease.

In addition, there are some key information the author does show tell us which can obsecure the result. As for the people in the study, the information of sex, age, weight does not show up. It would weaken this evidence to support this conclusion which contradicts the previous statement. So I suggest the researcher need to separate the people into different group study. For example, the author mentions that this disease will cause the bones to broken to weaken significantly with age, it will be a good start with the age of the people in the study. Thus we can predict the relationship between the disease and age. Because the consumption of diary and milk also require the ability to ingest and assimilate, which vary in different age.

What's more, given the author has already told us that the osteroprosis is relative to the enviromental and genetic factors, which the study does not represent them at all. The evidence for supporting this conclusion is weakend by these two significant factors' absence. Because they are so important, there are high possiblity that the risk of sufferring osteoprosis are highly relevant with these two factors. I suggest the researcher to find out the living conditions and families' disease history of these people, so they wil get more discovery about this disease.

Finally, when we are discussing the consumption, we shoule make clear all the diet of the people take. Because it is essential for the researcher to find out whether it is the diary to cause the disease or somethingelse taken by the people in the study. The author does not tell us this point, so it would be arbitrary to conclud the diary is the reason of increasing the possiblity of suffering the osteoprosis.

In conclusion, the evidences shows by the author do not support the conclusion that the consumption of diary would increase the risk of sufferring osteoprosis, giventhere are some flaws in the design of study, the researchers should make a contrast group and separate the people more clearly.