Requiring university students to take a variety of courses outside their major fields of study is the best way to ensure that students become truly educated.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement

If a student could have enough energy to sutdy a variety of courses except for their own major, it would be a good way to cultivate themselves.When it comes to the evalutation of the students who are truly educated, as my concern, there is no strong ensurance by the means of learning various classes. If people want to be truly educated, it would takes a lifelong time for themselves (maybe it is still not long enough), in that becoming truly educated is a procedure of recognizing onself, recongnizing others and in the end the society. I would devote my life into this procedure in order to contribute to this society as being truly educated. I will address my views as below.

To begin with, I advocates students in colleges and universities to learn various courses outside their own majors. Especially at present, great changes has taken places everywhere in the world, there are lots of interdiscipline courses which requires the more studies indifferent areas. As the students who are majoring in Robots systems, a tough engineering course, they should learn some biology as well as anthropology to get to konw how animals and human beings keep balance and recognize matter by smelling or listening. On the other hand, if students who majoring in arts especially in painting. They should learn some geometry hence they would arrange their figures in the paint more cohesively.

This issue argues, however, the best way of ensruing the students become truly educated. Whether there is a best way to do this is still in question. If there is , why should we set up so many majors in the universties rather than requireing all the students to learn many courses? There is no easy way to find a best way. Also, there should not be a single solution to make sure of that every student would be truly educated. When the human beings want to find a short path, mostly there would be an endless way.

So let get back to the point of being truly educated. Frankly I want to the one who truly educated but it is impossible to get this point. The infinity of the universe merely ensures everything would not be permanent , let alone the knowledge we can learn. Even sometimes the knowlege we learned is totally wrong like the geocentric thoery that had been firmly believed by people for thousands of years.In addtion, in the limit life of human beings, there is no ensurance of people who learned a lot could be named as truly educated person. As I saw the thriller movie series SAWS, I really admaired the proffessor in the film but he killed dozens of people, He learned a lot by he could not be the turly educated as he did not learn how to forgive the others.

In all, the life of people who chasing for truly educated could be a meaningful life while there are lots of ways for people to get this point. Learning various courses outside ones' majors could be a good way while there is no best way to get being truly eduacetd.