How do movies or television influence people's behavior? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

As the two the most significant inventions in the 20st Century, Movies and Televisions had influenced people in various ways greatly. Some one may say that these videos proctucts destroyed the people's life as human beings have to accept whatever shows on the screen, hence the lost generation came up in the last 1960s. However, everything seems well in our society as we are evovling all the time. So I believe there are good influence in movies or televisions on people's behavior. As we have been through ages from the ancient times to date with lots of danger seemed to be while all to be proved useful to us. I will address my viewpoints thereinafter.

To begin with, viewing through the human history we learned a lot ( and woe for those who failed the lesson which guided us). There are many invetions which seemed to be dangerous for us. Firstly, the fire which we can use to cook or burn a house. While in ages, is is more useful in the kicthens of people while not in other places which killed or distroyed. Thus it is important for us to consider the use of every inventions. In this way, I choose to be optimistic as most of us in the peace time today. The Moives and televisons also have good benefit on us. we can learn knowledges and news form the televesion. I still remembered the day I was learning the sum of all the natural integer is -1/12 on a education channel which shocked me inside out. And the movies, as a movie-goer, taught me a lot,too. After watching the movie Fight Club, instead of abosorbing the violance aethetics between Edward Norton and Brad Pitt, I found some truh of life which I percived in this film, love and struggling for life. Even When I recalled the word in this move, "Slide....." which relaxed the hero, it also made me feel confortable. Thus the influence of the movie and the TV benefict my behavior a lot.

In addtion, due to the development of our technology, especially the booming of the Mobile Internet, the Movies and televisons seem to be less important for us. While we should know they are still there, on the screens of your PCs and Mobiles which went on influencing us. However, it is more important of people's attitude on these media. In my opinion, if we can make good use of them, all of us can benefit from the movies or televisons. Actually, with the observation of the human's behaivior, they do have the good influence on us. As the programs th TV provided us immediately with lots of attitude, we may consider things more deeply. I was found of watching News on TV instead of other medias as I can feel the attitude of the hosts which share thoughts with watchers. I can discover more informations behind the news from the words and appearance of the hosts. I'd like the documetaries which have the same effect of the news.but it would make me think more in every episode. Besides the sensation of the raped indian-girl event, I learned more background through the comment of the hosts. I would also correct my thoughts deeply as there are still lots of racism in the world which was not brodcasted, we should make rules to punish this crime.