Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain y

The governments today should be responsible to all of people in their countries. In the coutries which still at war, they should focus on the battle to chase the peace for their people .In the peaceful times, one government should consider both of the problems present and in the future, due to the development of of world, one can not tell how the problems unsolved would influence the future, while the problems now maybe emergent to the country. A government, with solving immediate problems well, it should consider the future of the society as the problems would come at times with out saying hello.I will address my viewpoints in three points.

As a Chinese, I have to show you the burden of the youth in China, the parents of ours who are getting older and older , we have no brothers or sisters given the one policy among the time when we gave birth to the world. So in the future, the small family will have to take care of four older parents without others' help. This policy was initially an implement as it was the hard time of the country which could not breed so many people. Now the burden is on our young people's shoulders' while there are no sufficient policy to take care of us. With the kids in the future ,we have to take care of the olders and youngers. A nightmare among most of the youth. If the government could deliberately enact some policy could mitigate the pressure on us in the past, we may have a respite now, everything seems to be late as the China is stepping into a society with more olders than average. The flaws of the policy will have more adverse effects in China.

Also, we have to see more good policy. In foreign affair, the Chinese government has had issues with the Japan government with a little island in the sea between the two countries for decades. Each of the government acclaimed the island belong to their own country. At first, the Chinese government could not compete with the Japanese government as the power of China was still feeble decades ago, thanks to our leader, Deng Xiaoping, who alleged to both of the governments, we should put the issue away and exploit this island together. This politic suggestion is full of oriental wisdom which was welcomed by both sides. We should know that even if the Chinese government could not compete with the Japanese government, it would not be a pattern forever, due to the rapid development of China, now the Japanese could not acclaim this island belonging to them confidently when Chinese petro drills near this island have been supplying gas to mainlands for years. So if the problem could not be handled now, let's put it away to let the descendents to figure out comprehensive solution.

However, some problem should be sovled now or at least made measures to prevent them in the future. Like the economy preservation, it is not the work of today but it will determine a countries' future, as two thousands years ago, one empero of China in Qin Dynasty who built a huge palace at the expense of all the foersts among Huang River. Consequecely the people along the river has suffered the big flood of Huang river for two thousand years. Just because the abuse of the forests along the river which can preserve the earth. So this prrservation of out natual source is significant in the future which we have to do it well now.