Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed.Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns

There will be no fish in the pure water, as the old chinese political saying tells us, I belive in some case the political leaders should keep certain infromation as secret for the public due to both harmoniuos and political consideration. And there are some kind of information like the public affair relate to the daily life should let the people know. I will address my views with three points below.

To begin with, not all infromation should be publicized when it related to the national safety and other high profiled information. Also, when the national safety become serious the political leaders always make prudent consideration. Let's get back to the Pearl Harbour, the War II. The president Roosvelt had recognized the significance of US dispatching troops to European and Pacific battlefields. While, on the contrary, the congress did not want to let the US involved with a War in other continents, thus the congress rejected his suggestion.

After hearing from the Information Agency that the Japanese would assault the Navy force in the Pearl Harbour, Roosvelt made the most important choice in his life that cost hundreds of life, he kept this secret and let the Japanese plane rushed into the aircraft at the harbour. This bitter end irritated the congress. After that strike,as we all knew, the US got in the War II and fight together with allies and won the War II finally. So tough as it was, so many lives gone with the secret which revealed decades later. We could not predict what the world woulb be without the help of the USA in the War II, but we can appreciate the life today with the support of them.

In addition, if the political leaders withhold some infromation to the people which is scandal for them. There are two ways to go for them. Firstly, keep it to death. OK,that's awesome like no outsiders know anything about the Zone 51 in the US, some say there the military found aliens, some say there is a high-tech military base which researching secret waepons.

While on the other hand, think about the end of the president Nixion after the watergate scandal, and the public figure of US Goverment after the Soden affair which leaked so many secrets along with scandals and ancdotes. These public crsis is like the time bomb, if you are tough enough, that is ok, you can let the lion of the public asleep, while this is just an imagination as there is no another story like Zone 51 presently some the lion will tear the Government figure in pieces.

So as we discussed, there are some kinds of infromations which should let every citizen know clearly and comprehensively like the daily life affaris and the officials' incomes. In this point, I should praise the US makes a good example for the world, because I believe every democractic country want to do so while they can not replicate the policy of publicizing the officials' income comprehensively. This is what every taxpayer should know basically as they are the ones who pay the offcials' salaries.

In conslusion, I bleive there are some kinds of infromation that the political leaders should keep them in secret due to the harmony and