It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Friendship is not built on money, thus I do not consider that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship.Meanwhile, it is just because who you are that determine this issue. Because the fridens you make could represent the personality of oneself. To me I'd like to help my friends with money when they need it in emergency. I will address my views as follows.

To begin with, the friend asks you to lend some money because they really need it from you, instead of the others. As fridens I'd like to lend them, because they need the money. More important, this will increase the friendship of mine.When I was in high school, one of my friends could not afford the tuition fee because his father was badly ill.His family was not very rich. He was so shy that he could not open his mouth to borrow money from me even if he really wanted to do so. Thus after I recognizing the situation he was in, I lended him 100 yuan but it was not enough. So later I seized the time he was absent after calss, I called all of my calssmates the on rasing money for him. To our happiness, the money we raised could sovle his emergency. He was very grateful to me, but I told him, it was the effort of the whole classmates. Years later when we came together, he was also tahnkful to all of us.

In addtion, lending money to friends is just the chance to evaluate the friendship.Admittedly, I just want to help wiht my friends as I know there must be the time for me to asking for favor. Once I lended money to one of my friends at work.His banking account was locked while he need cash to go to hospital. Then he paid the money back in time with lots of thanks. After a long while I almost forgot this business, I was in a big trouble at the working project, he did not hesitate to do me the faovor to complish the work ahead of the dealine. Form that time I knew,most of the friends I made were kind hearted, so we would help each other to our best.

Finally, some one could say that how can you deal with the problem if the friend of yours ask you for a large sum of money. So this is the time for your wisdom to show up. Firstly, my friend would not borrow much money as we knew each others that this is the individual business, so we would not bother the friends. Secondly, I would suggest him to make brainstorming, no matter aksing for more friends with small sum of money or bankloan, these are all feasible ways.

In all, as my friends, I'd like to lend money if they ask.More important, I would help them to figure out the solution instead of only the money, because somtimes the money is not affodable. This defined the friendship of mine.