In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement

Newton was hit by an apple from the apple tree, while not everyone, who hit by an apple, can discover the Gravity. It is true, you can archive more when standing on the giant's shoulder.What if, the giant was absent? Or there is no giant at all?In my opinion, it is depend on the field where we need predecessors' achievements for making a significant contribution.

With out the contributons of the past, we can not focus on the area to make more achievements.In medic field, especially, wen have been researching diabetes for decades.The past concerntration was on the insulin which can control the glucose of blood. Having been proved effective, morden medicen continued to make deep research. Today, more and more patients are using insulin pump now, which can be installe with one's body ,and keep on penitrating man-made insulin,which also the past contribution, to one's body with a certain volume detected by device inside body.Moreover, scientists are going on to reduce the pain of insulin pump.That is oral insulin, one pill week witout penetration. On the right path, the scientits will make more incredble surprise to benefit the whole world.

Wthout the contributions of the past,we can not figure what was right or wrong in the field. Because we should know the right direction of the road to major achivements. If ones want to stand on the giant shoulder, he need to find the right one. Pluto was the nineth planet of the solar system once, now the scientis calculated it orbit and mass.Then the discovery showed that with minor gravity and infulence which can not comepte with the other eight planets on the scale,the pluto was obviated from the list. Astronomers, with right calculation, will make more contribution to us.

however, Picasso, Van gogh could not stand on the giants shoulder because therei is no giant in art at all.

In conclusion, I agree the topic partly.