Argument Topic: "The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced

The advertising director recommmends that the Super Screen should make more budget in the coming year to make more advertisements so that the viewers will know this Movie Company. The director tells us that last year fewer people attended to the movie company compared with previous years while the number of the viewer who think highly on them inceased last year. Due to the contents of viewers were not enought than the company anticipated, the director concluded that ths less contents because of the lower acquaintances of the Movie Company. Here I will adress my points of this recommendation as there are some questions we need to rexamine carefully.

First of all, the decling number of people who attened to the movies show no obvious relevance with the lower oxposure of the movi company. Merely got the report from the company and made no deep survey, the director does not analyze the reason why they weren't will to go to the Super Screen. There are other reasons of few people to the moives, for example , they feel like to watch movies at home becasue of the doldrum of the economy that made them could not afford to. Or there is another new movie company started last year, which produce more favorable movies to viewers, this is hight possible because the competition between the to movie companies are often serious.

Secondly, the positive reviews of the Super Screen shows no comparable value because there is no futher statistics to support. As we do not know where are these reviews comes from, so we cannot make judegdments or conclusions from them. Maybe the good reviews were not from the viewer but from staff of network department who want a better KPI due to the lower viewers in the theater.The director should fine out the origin of these reviews if they are real.

Thirdly, the film industry is highlt competive due to the increasing criterion form viewers. I doubt the neccesity of making advertisments of the film company. As far as my concern, if the films were good ,the film company celebrated, too. What's more, if the film are really awsome, the views will brodcast themselves, that what we see in the IMDB ,the Internet Film rating website. I beleive as a film company , the first and significant thing is to make good films instead of broadcasting onselves, which I believe may have an opposite influence if the company makes the movies less popular with the viewers.