do you agree or disagree with the following statement the university will spend money on dormitory to improve the life quality of students which of the following do you thin is the best way providing a room for quiet study building an exercise room p

In order to improve students’ life quality, the university has several good ideas, such as providing a study room, a small gym or entertainment place.  As far as I am concerned, building an exercise room in the dormitory would be the best choice. My reasons and examples are as follows.

To begin with, building an exercising room would be beneficial for students to do more physical exercises than before. Studying pressure is very intense right now, physical exercise is one of the most popular ways for students to release pressure. More and more students prefer to go to gym every week. However, they oftencomplain that going to gyms outside of campus waste them too much time. And that’s the main reason that they don’t have enough exercise and are unable to relax themselves very well. For example, my brother Leo are studying in Harvard university and there are lots of gyms near the campus. His friends and he became members of one famous gym several months ago. At first, they usually went there five times a week. But now most of them go there only once a week because they think going to gym become burden instead. Before going to gym, they have to come back to dormitories and changeclothes. And their campus is very large. Walking from dormitory to the gate often cost them at least fifteen minutes. They have to come back before ten p.m. because the door in their dormitory is closed at ten p.m. If they finish their homework at nine p.m., their plans of exercising in gym will go off. But if there is a gym in the dormitory, students can do exercise at anytime they want. They can also do exercises many times during a day. Having an exercising room could help students improve their exercising efficiency.

More over, it would be very convenient for students to make friends if there is an exercising room in their dormitory. The intense studying pressure cause more and more students to spend their times alone everyday and they do not have lots of opportunities to know new friends. But a gym in the dormitory could provide lots of chances to know new people. For example, when being a freshman, I spent most of time in studying and exercising alone like other students. I had no time to go to club and try to make friends. Almost everyday I was tired of walking from dormitory to classrooms and from dormitory to gyms. One year later, I changed my plan and decided to do exercise in the corridor in my dormitory. More and more people walked up to me and talked with me. Sometimes we discussed knowledge of keeping fit, sometimes we complained our own worries. Gradually I had lots of friends. If there is an exercising room in the dormitory, more and more people will make friends easily.

Although some people argue that providing a quiet room for studying or entertaining is equally desirable, I think their disadvantages outweigh the advantages. If there is a studying room in the dormitory, more students would be under more intense pressure than before. Besides, if there is an entertaining room in the dormitory, some students might spend too much time over there and they would not have enough rest for the next day’s class. So both two options are not beneficial to help students relax themselves very well in the dormitory.