Young people should be encouraged to pursue long term realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the p

During the path of the young people's growing up, there are so many advice to them that sometimes they are confused about themselves. Today let's discuss this essay in two part firstly and I will address my point as an opinion from an adult who was once young people before.

When we are talking about goals of young people, most of us will share their own ideas because the goals are so easy to make while hard to excute. As far as my concern, I was growing up by the slogan "study well and make progress every day" which the Chariman Mao Zedong made decades ago. In this topic, we got more definition with the goals," long term, realistic". First of all, they are all accurate for the young people to pursue while these two words as a combination may be not the only choice for the youths. Just like me, it is totally OK if I study well and it would bring me a bright future in a high possibility which we can consider as realistic. But what's next? Some one may suggest me that get a promising job and a sweet family. That sounds cool, in most of the people's mind because they consider this standard operation means the long-term and realistic dreams come true.

On the other hand, there are so many people who consider as the ones who have day dreams all the time, also famed in the history and memorized by us. Turin, unmarried, died alone with the poinsn apple, spent his life in mathametics and decoded the Eingma of the German encypter for the British Navy in the WAR II. This famous homosextual scientist changed the War on his own hand with this invetion which can decrypt the enemies's secret letter.What he was chasing for was the most obsecure caculation even his peer would not help him, but he and his poisn apple, the brand of Apple, were celebrited all ove the world, and computer was founded on the theory of this obsecure caclulation. With unrealistic goals for most of the people at that time, Turin helped to win the War and evovled the scientific technology into computer era.

Then let's look at the immediate fame and recognition. Although I do not take it as my goal, there are some people famous on the Internet as the consequence of chasing immedita fame and recognition, they are named as Web Stars. These talents are excellent at certain area such as playing games or technic skills, due to the rapid spread in the Internet, they got famed. This new emergence shoud not be look down upon as at the Internet age, all of us should embrace these new stuff in a wide heart.

In my opinion, when you are making up your mind to do something ,whether it is long term or shot term should not taken seperately, one should archieve the long term goals with several short terms goals. Just like you should recite the words well then you can prepare GRE test.