Issue Topic: The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agre

Focusing on teamwork is a basical requirement for the leaders as the affairs of a large instittue always completed by a group of people.While we should not narrow down the requirements for leaders because there are other important skills like the ability of competition. The youth are the future of a nation, enterprise and many areas. Most of the leaders got excercised in different ways when they were young.

So the young people should experince and learn more to get cultivatied oneself in different fileds.

Due to the complexity of the society, there are more and more competition in different areas, like the economy competition between the countries, and more commmonly in business, the enterprise chasing for profit is also the competeitoins in the market. There are lots of car brands which means serious competition in vehiecle industry. The leadership in large agency like the governments and companies need metabolism for new blood, as the old on the stage is not an everlasting condition, they were also once youngers. So there are lots of challenges waiting for the young. Thus the competition is essential to them becasue in this way the one who cannot take the reposibility of learship will be expelled. The young people will gain the places in the business or goverments by winnning the competitions.

The competitions will bring more passion and productivty. For example, in the business, if the the company hired a group of new-bies, to explore the market, the best way to sift thes apprentice is to make a KPI on them , in the next few months,these new comers will work as busy as bees to justify he/she can be the best choice of the job. And in the future these who evalutate the importance of competitions will make more progress and finally go to the leadership

What's more,the requirments of the leaderships are not only the cooperations and competitions. Someone may say that we must emphasize the value of teamwork as individuals can not control large goverments and companies.While in my mind , as one leader on the stage means he is not a group of people, he should lead the people to follow him to get things done. That is the essence of leadership. Cooperation is an essential requirement do not mean it is all.