2.The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of a food distribution company with food storage warehouses in several cities."Recently, we signed a contract with the Fly-Away Pest Control Company to provide pest control services at our warehou

In this memo, the vice president of this food distribution company argues that the Buzzoff would be superior to the Fly-Away, both of witch are pest control companies.

He cites the accedents in both of the warehouses served by the two companies. In Palm city,the food company sufffered over $20,000 worth of food destroyed by the pests in the warehouse withc offered pest service by Fly-Away, while in the Wintervale, there were $10,000 food damage by the pests in the warehouse severed by Buzzoff. Comparing the service price and the lost of the company, the author suggests they should choose the Buzzoff to get back to the Palmcity. But the statement is probelmatic and there are some loopholes in it. We should evaluate them carefully.

To begin with, in this statement we should make clear of what is the problems caused by pests in each of the ware house. As lacking of the details of the lost, we could not make the choice that which pest control company would be better. As there are various kinds of damages caused by pests. Some of them feed on the food stored in the warehouse or there are some other kinds of pests which disseminate diseases which could be contagious to human. So it is important for us to make clear of the damage.

In addtion, wihtout the background introduction of the pest control companies we could not evaluate the strategy offered by the vice president. Each company may be specialized in the certain field of their enterprise. While without the evaluation their performance it would be premature to determine the which would be the futture partener. For eaxmple, as the Fly-Away served warehouse suffered more lost, there are other reasons to explain this situation. Maybe the food in this warehouse stored more than that in the Wintervale, or merely expensive.

What's more, the atuhor's evaluation of the two companies by the lost of the warehouses is not convicing. When he offers this advice, the precludes other possiblities and reasons of incurring the damages. For exapmple, may be the Palmcity is the ideal place for the pest to survive while the wintervale, may be so tough or cold that few pests could live long there. So this standard of evaluation would not be feasible to make the strategy.

Finally, whether the Buzzoff pest control company could manage the work in the new place is still in question. Without the comprehensive evalutation, this choice would not be compelling. Maybe the employees in Buzzoff are familiar with the work in Wintervale. The Plam city, however, would be a totally new place for them and even for their family due to the distance between the two places.

In all, the author's advice is not convicing due to the lacking of addtional evidence. As the evidence meitoned in the statement is not compelling, the atuhor should make a wider survey of the cities and the two companies.