Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be

This statement argue that compared with the methods of speaker of reformer can use,scandals are more effective in drawing our attention on problems.I disagree this statement in part.There are different kinds of scandals, problems also are various in different area. Our attentions may be attracted by the scandals,while it merely could be an anecdote of a pop star,which makes some fun for us, when we can talk about at party.I believe speakers and reformer are not only good at drawing public foucus,but also master other area, making plans, for example. Ways may vary for them to solve problems.

People often get shocked by lots of scandals, which the Newspaper,Televison,Internet always offer. Some of the scandals may draw public attentions,on the other hand, the media isn't just composed by scandals,there are other kinds of news or affrairs, including speechses given by spkeakers. Martin Luthur King, he didn't draw attentions of public by scandals.His famous speech "I Have a Dream" has inspired people, not only the african-americans, to fight against racism generation by generation.The power of scandal cannot compete with this inspiration given by the great movement leader at all.Reformer would not take the scandal as the first choice to implement his or her ideas in my opinion.

Meanwhile,another kind of scandals from publie figures like pop stars is not important enough to draw people attention, which I believe their emergence is a method that public figures make a notification to people they are alive.Some people, like me, don't take care of this kind of anecdote at all.Compared with the problems human must confront, staving, illness, water shortage, air pollution, thess scandals are so trivial.

Indeed, there are some kind of scaldals we need to take attention.Finncance fraud,for example ,is one of the worst scandals in business.The scandal could cheat the investors, the public, which may cause big troubles.In 2008, there were lots of scandals in Wall Street,then those scandals, drawing attetions from all over the world,became the trigger of global finnacial crisis.With continuous attention, while it's not enough, and great endeavor by people, we weahered this tought period.

Finally, it depends on the specific affair which scandals could compete with speakers' or reformer's method. People's attetion is not always attracted by them.