We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position

When we evaluate the knowledge from whom we can learn more, Firstly, there are some merits from both of the people who agree and disagree our own views. So this essay that we can learn much more from people share opposite ideas with us is not comprehensive and tactful. Being humble is a good personality when we want to learn something from others, as an old Chinese saying, "When I walk with other two people, there must be one of my teacher. If people want to amplify the benifits of learning, do not care about whether the people agree or disagree with your ideas. Every coin has two sides. So I will address my views in two points.

Firstly, we should be grateful that there is someone who disagree with the views of our own. To be optimistic, it is a good start for deabting, which maybe conflict while valuable for the outcome sometimes, even if there is no result from the discssion, we gained the chance to practice our brains. To be more advancing, the debate mentioned above is the simple original procedure of scientific development which conforms lots of fields. That is to say, the scientific development mostly evolved by the controversy and debate among people who shared different views. The controversy drove the science to move on. Once the Pluto was the ninth biggest planet of the Solar System. While some of the scientists challenged this facts due to some imprecise calculation from other issues when relates to the Solar System's nine biggest planets. For decades, the debate kept on. The answer was disclosed recently by more advancing calculations of scientists. The history of astronomy revised, just like hundreds years ago, the earthcentroism is corrected by heliocentroism. On the other hand, given that what I empahsized is opposite to the essay, while that is not to devaluate the importance of learning from the people who share the same views with us.

Because this is not an all-or-nothing essay, so it would be hasty to support either one of them.

Secondly, no matter who we learn more from, the basical requirement is that we have the perception of the merit from others. So to be more specific, we should cultivate ourselves with enough knowledge then to find out others' merit we can learn from. When it comes with the comparison of which group is better, the basic requirement should be the tool for us to find which one is superior to the other. For example, you may find it hard to discuss quantum mechanics if you do not know it, even if the people in front of you is Stephen Hawking.

In conclusion, I do not agree with this essay partly because this essay should not confine our desire to learn more from others, in my opinion, either of the people who agree or disagree could be our better teachers.