Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and ex

It is easy to make friends while it is hard to keep the friendship for a long time. As my concern, the ability to maintain the friendship in a small group of people is more important for happiness than that to make many new friends at ease. We are as humans with limited energy to keep the relationship around you, we should appreciate the importance and meaning of friendship, the more friends you have the more you feel tired, besides, someone may consider that the more friends you have the more help you may get, I will correct this misunderstanding and address my views as follows.

To begin with, having many friends is not important for happiness, sometimes it would be a heavy burden. With the increasing number of frendship one may have, he/she has to spend extra time for the maintaince of these friendship. While we are not perpetual energetic like a computer being lugeed forever, with the limited energy, people may have less time and energy on other business. As students, they may be distracted from studying. One of my friends in high school,of course, he also may be the friend of all the boy students in my grade in that he was so social that almost everyone knew him. After class he may appear in the basketball fields or football fields even in front of Pingpong talbes because he was a good player in these sports. I even suggested him to apply for a sporting universities instead of the common ones.While he spent so much time on playing inorder to keep the firendship among us while he failed in the college examination. After two years of preparation, he went to a college in my city. Now adays we all just remeber this famous nickname "Michael Jordan in the football team" while nobody knew how was going about him.

In addion, we actually do not need so many friends as I contends it is a hard work that making so many friends with our limited energy and time.On the other hand, several close friends are enough for us. In this way , we got more time to do more meaningful business to enhance ourselves, meanwhile, you may find you like a magnet to get more friends. Just take me for example, since I started to excercise oral English, there were several foreign friends coming into my life, which was hard to believe for myself at first. While now after half year of communicatin with them, I got to realize that the more abilities you have, the more people want to be your friends.

In all, I belive the ablity of keeping friendship in small group is more important in that we do not need so many friedns in our life.