Since those issues of Newsbeat magazine that featured political news on their front cover were the poorest-selling issues over the past three years, the publisher of Newsbeat has recommended that the magazine curtail its emphasis on politics to focus more

Given that there is an debate between the pubilsher and editor about the poor selling of Newsbeat magazine, the publisher suggests that the magazine should alter the foucus on politics with economics and personla finance, she shows a recent survey of readers that they would like more economic iusses than political ones. While the editor, on the other hand, the extensive political coverage is the one of the most important features of the magazine as very few magazines do this. While the evdidence of theirs are problematic which are not convincing, there are some loopholes among them.We need to reexamine them carefully.

To begin with, the suvery from the pubulisher is not compelling. Firstly, as she tells us that readers like economic issues more while whether the survey is related to the magazine is inquestion. Because neither of them tells us where do the magazine sell and where did the survey take. As the scales of them maybe different, or in other words, Maybe the Newsbeat is a national magazine which covers the country while the survey is merely a local invsetigation which few people invovled to take the survey, or vice versa. Hence the result of the survey is not suggestive to the problem of the magazine. Secondly, the magazine featrued with the political coverage does not mean it do not have the sufficient content to satisfiy the readers given that the author does not tell us this detail. May be thie magazine merely wants to grasp some people's eyeballs while already celebrated with the ecomonic content in the magazine, for example like the face of Trump or Merkel are more familiar than some experts in economic area possibly.

In additon, it would be hasty to change the style of the magazine to economic one as there must be some professional economic magazines already while if the Newsbeat runs into this field it would face another pressure form the competitors which are expertized in economy. Also, whether the previous readers of them welcoming this change is still in a big question, as they had adapt to the style of the magazine, as this big change would influence their affliations to the Newsbeat.

However, the evidence from the editor that the magazine featuring with poliltical coverage is also unconvincing as no one tell us whteher the readers really like this set. It is true that very few magazines offer ectensive political coverage to the readers. In this point we should know why the others do not take this method as well as why this is the feature of the Newbeat. Maybe among competitors' , the Newsbeat makes a better job of reporting political news or possibly the readers really like economic issues. While there is no compelling evidence to prove thses points. So the atuhor should figure out the really conditons.

In all, as further evidence should be supplied to suport their ideas, both of the two sides offer unconvincing reasons to prove the stands of their own.A comprehensive survey is required. They should find out the reader of the magazines' favor and the conditions of all competitors to detemine whether this change will improve the present situation.