Films can tell us a lot about the country where they were made. What have you learned about a country from watching its movies? Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

As far as I have watched, there are so many movies shocked me from the main idea of them. Also, I learned a lot about the countries where the movies were made.Among all of these movies I have viewed, I believe the american movies taught me much. Here is the review of these movies.

To begin with, the spirit of struggling for life is the most striking point that the american movies attract me. I was not shocked when I watched the most popular TV series Prison Break when I was in the university, as the memory of the film shawshank's redemption was so impressive that I was deeply contained by the heroes' spirit. He was accused by some bad guy as the murderer of his wife while he was actually not. In prison he struggled for the unfair life, then he escaped from the prison by digging his own room inch by inch. The heavy rain after his escaping from the tunnel of the prison was the symbol of the film. Meanwhile, this important moment was the classic scence that encouraged me to fight for the tough life.

In addition, as a multicultural country, the movies made in the US also taught me that people should open the mind to embrace the world. The first time when I watch the movie Kungfu Panda was so unforggetable that I can not believe that there were so many genuine Chinese traditional elements in this Disney movie. A group of american people, perhaps with some help of Chinese, produced a cartoon movie with such high standard. The most striking aspect was the actors thought was was derived from the Yi Jing, a book writen by Laozi two thousand years ago. When I was in high school I found it was hard to learn this book as a Chinese. Let alone the Americans. What's more, the conflict fighting scenery with the fluent Tai Chi form the cute panda gave me a deep impression as I still can not believe the Disney could make Kongfu so attractive in cartoon.

Finally, there are many american movies have the main idea that the family comes first. This is another point I learn from the movies. As due to the development of China, the Chinese people were affected by western culture form many cases. Some traditional virtues were abandoned by the youth especially the family attitude. In that some of the young people in China wanted to have their own style in life, If young couples have a tough life, they wanted to divorced immediately. While they show no resposibility to the family. Thus I learn a lot from the US movies, there were happy-endings in most of the movies I watched which emphasized the families' imporatance.

In all, I learned a lot from the american movies , with not only the native accent, but also the useful issues could guide my life.