The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for t

When our ancestors learned how to use fire to cook, our human beings got evovled, hencethenforth we needn't always to eat raw food and we embraced an new era of civilization. When people modified the stream machines, we enjoyed the high efficiency they brought to us, while the workers were busier as the industrialization freed the labor force which the workers were acquired more knowledge to handle these machines as well as the life struggles. However, I believe the technology shoud be based on the people's demand which could let us have more leisure time even if the situation nowadays may not be like this. I will address my views as bellow.

To begin with, as human beings, under the guidance of the science, we are the master of the technology. Stepping into the civilized society, people began the development of labor forces which proplled the historical evolution. As the Industrial Revolution metioned above, people need to be freed beside the mills or the larbor forced facilities in that the agricultural achievements in the Europe in the 19th Century provided sufficient food for people. Thus people wanted to be freed from the labor force. So the modification of the steam machines was on the stage of history. Then the workers were more efficient in the factories.

However, people may cast doubts on this point as the workers had less time of leisure due to the Industial Revolution. I contend that the target of the technologcial advancements were all making people's life easier and got more time of their own. Let's get back to the ancient time after our ancestors' dicovery of fire. Truly it was the food was more delicious and easier to be digested. While that is not the end of the story, instead, they began the primitive agricultral cultivation. By plating corps, they could farewell to the nomad life and settle down in the fotile places like the Nile river plain or North China plain where the Huanghe river running across. All of these places habored the magnificent human civilization. So maybe we got a little break after every technological advancement, while the development of human beings never stops.

In this word, we seem to have no time break due to the development of technolgy, while this is not where we began at first. Edison invetned the light bulbs so we could study in the night, tough as it was , while just by these inventions, we stepped into a bright future.