"Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain

I do not agree with the statement that an appealing image is more significant than the reality or truth behind that image at present, also it is unneccessary to have a pity on the phenomenon that the beautiful extrior of the images exceed those which have deep meaning inside the pictures. As my concern, no matter the ouside appearance or the reality or truth behind the image, they are all important today. We need to take the backgrounds of these images into account when we evalutating them. I will address as below.

To begin with, some images are merely beautiful while it is important for us. When we see the beautifull scenery painting on the canvas, it makes us happy and relaxed. Moreover, it is not important for us to know where the place is or how could we get there, these infromation was not essential at that moment. In some case, it would hurt people, when I saw the beautiful image of the islands, I was told that they are in the South China sea. I immediately rememebered the happy experince in Maldives with my wife at our honeymoon, unfrotuantely, the island we lived in was sunk in the Indian Sea due to the global warming. Even if this image in front of me was beautiful, while the memory in my mind hurt me as can not land the island of Maldives again. That is human nature, the melochanly hurts.

On the other hand , the reality or truth behind the image never is inferior to the appealing image. There are always some memories behind the image that an individual never forget, as for me, I am a fan of photograph, even if some of my images are not so appealing while they takes lots of my memories of happy and sad times. As for people, these memories accumulated together, that is history. Nowadays, there are so many meaningfull images in the world. There was one shocked me recently was a body of child decumbent on the beach of France. He was a refuge from Syria. During the smugling , he did not survive on the sea and died. I really appreciate this image as it takes lots of reality and truth. The war, the refuges, the child, the open border in Europe. These meanings beyond the picture would be remembered by the people today and in the future like thousands of images like this in the history. The one who ignores the history, said by our ancestors, can not embrace the future.

In addition, I contends there are some basic rules to evalute the apppearance of images. From outside, we could analzye the work of the artist by the appealing lines and colors. While we should examine those which were put in some certain historical events from inside, also some times both like Mona Lisa. Thus, there is no need to judge which one is more important. As for me , if the image is good , it would be famous no matter due to the outside appearance or the reality or truth inside it,or both.