181.In your country, is there more need for land to be left in its natural condition or is there more need for land to be developed for housing and industry? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of the country and the enviroment protection are the major issues of any contries. I am glad to live in a peaceful palce in the world. As one of the developing countries, my country China is still on the path to a well-being nation. Thus we need to make use fo the land of the country for housing and industry. I will address my views as follows.

First of all, in order to get out of poverty, China has a long way to go. Although there are some major cities in China comparable with the major ones in the world, there are still many developing regions in China. In my hometown, it was the first time for the people use the electicty serveral years ago, let alone other modern facilities. I woule never forget the happiness on my grandma's face when the electrical light was on in her bedroom. While this joyful moment could noe be shared with my grandpa as he passed away before. This unbalanace development in China is usuall especially between the eastern and western part of China. Or in other words, there are still large amount of land could be developed in the west resgions in China. Also, the authority had already realized this problem. that's why the people in my hometwon could use the electricity and the Internet to enjoy the conviniece of modernization.

In addtion, development is a key to prosperity. Like Dubai in the desert, a city grown up form zero. There are lots of palces in China could be developed from the begining. That is to say, the development of the land can bring more and more employment to this area. People would got more money instead of planting corps. Once my hometown was famous with the apples. This delicious fruit is popular in China while there are no big roads in our city, the apples would not be carried far away. Years ago, there was an express way built near my home town, the oppurtunity for being rich is open to our nenighbors in myhometown. There are more and more people in China knew my hometown, the land for apples. Besides, more people in my hometown devoted in planting apple trees. This golden chance is so attractive that people would seize this oppurtunity as fast as they can.

Finally, the development of my country did brought about many envrionmental problems like pollutions and loss of agricutural land. But it is not the excuse that we should stop using our land to develop our country. As there are still many poor people in help for life. We should find the way getting out of poverty. Or the story of being invaded a hundred years ago would represent on the historical stage. As we know the peace and development are the common sense of human-beings, I believe the development of our country would be more benificial to our people and the land we are living.

In all, as a Chinese, I suggest we should make full use of our land to develop our country, especailly for housing and indusrty. This is the way for the country being powerfull.