Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

The species on the edge of extinction should be carefully protected by human-beings, because we have the ablity to make such protection. While someone like will asserted that we should only focus on the endagered species which the human activities brought about their potential extinction. In this point, I don't agree with this view fundamentally, because no matter what caused their ongoing extinction, we as humans, the most powerful living species in the world, are responsive to save them. This saving is also helping us to some extent, in that this animal diversity will protect the Earth ecosystem, which recycling in a certain way as we cannot figure out clearly. Another range that we cannot define is whether the reason of making certain species to the edge of extinction is anthropogenic. I will adress my view in three point.

To begin with, we have the ability to protect the endangered species, that our resposiblity to protect them.Duo to the development of scientific technology especially in Biological area, we have been discerning and learning living species for thousands of years from dinasours to little bugs. We acknowledged their habitat even the gene arragement. With this degree, we are impowered to protect them , including the species living on the edge of extinction.

What's more, To prevent those species from perishing is to protect ourselves as human-beinigs. The Earth is a comprehensive system that the natural evironment and living species will have the cogent influence to it, if there are some species absent forever, maybe the system will be harmed by some chain reaction caused by the absentism. With the absence of Trees on the up of the Yellow River in China, the lower region of the river suffered from the river damage annualy. So we need to protect them for protecting the integrity of our ecosystem.

Another reason is that as we cannot figure out which species's potential extinction caused by us, we should take more care of any endangered species, Here we discussed the neccesity of every species that could infuence the system, what we should do now is to protect them all no matter what cause their potential extinction.

In conclusion, it is not a choice of which to save between the two group of endangered species,on the othe hand , it is our atittude toward these species which we should protect them even if the reason of potential extinction is not anthropogenic. Because preventing them from extinction is make our human-being's safety as we have only one Earth.