Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure

With the development of our world today, it is more and vaguer between the area of every technology field. You may find your fridge can surf the Internet as after discerning the food inside, it can maintain the temperature to keep them fresh by the method storing at the Database in the data-cloud. So it would be necessary for students, the future of the world, to study other courses apart from ones' major. In that, it will offer more than knowledge to them.

To begin with, I will discuss the main purpose of studying at the university where the students study at. Unlike primary school or high school, the students in high-education institute should behave themselves at the study, as it is an open place of learning and researching, nobody wants to you to get a high score unless you want to. Due to the fast-changing outside campus, the student should get more knowledge by themselves to adopt the pace in the society when they graduate. As the responsibilities between both university and students, they need to unite together to catch up with the trend. So the universities should open the door of the classroom for all its students if they want to enter in.

Moreover, Learning various kinds of courses can help students in ones' main course. As I put previously, the research and technology require inter-discipline students eagerly than before. Under this condition, e.g. If a student major in computer science, he may learn some Philosophy and anthropology as a supplement, in order to help him to learn AI or Deep Learning in computer field which is one of the areas pioneering the future of the world. Likewise, the students majoring in English can learn some mechanical engineering as he can make the business through the world after graduation.

Someone, however, may question that is it overload for students if they go to so many classes. I don't worry about this point obviously. Learning is the path for ourselves, the students could maintain the pace of learning by themselves. Some of them graduate early with a bachelor degree, it doesn't matter if he wants to go back to the university for further study several years later after work.

In conclusion, I agree that the universities should let the students learn various kind of courses besides ones' major.