Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough, at

In this report the author told us that the arctic deer live on Canada's Artic area ,which feed by the plants at warm area, move through the ice to get their habitat and forage for food, due to the global warming, the separate ice was going to melt, the author concluded that they can not find the way to the promising land of them, thus the deer population going down. There are some obvious question which could not connect the observation and conclusion of the author, as the author did not make more investigation of this kind of deer like the food they eat, the group conditon and the living area of them like the anthropogenic influence is my concern.

First of all, the author told us that the deer feed on plants on warm area, so they need to go the warm place to get food. I doubt that wheher this kind of deer really eat the plant in warm plalce only, as how can they survive at the Artic Region? I suppose there is something else that the deer can eat. There is another possibility that they go the the warm palce to reproduce the descends not only for food.So the author need to make more ivestigation of this immigration of deer from food to the genuine reason for going to the warm place.

Another point is the author got the information, from the hunters , that the number of the deer is declining. Then the author concluded that global-warming which made the ice melt is the reason why the deer could not find the way to the warm place. This is an interesting view from reason to the result. The hunters did not tell us to what extent the deer population is declining ,because there was a trivial reduce of the number. What's more, it is the information given by hunters, so I doubt if the hunters told the truth because the are professional at hunting deers. And there is a remarkable possibility it is the hunters who killed extradinary deer make the slump of the deer population. I suggest the author to make a wide survey apart from hunters because of their occupation.

Thirdly, the author told us this way to warm area was a certain routine of deer from generation to generation. There is no evidence show this point that this is the only way. I doubt maybe there is another way to the area which have been developed by human ,eg. roads or building so ,the deer could not find the way.

In conclusion ,I suggest the author to make a complete survey.