The vice president of human resources at Climpson Industries sent the following recommendation to the company's president."In an effort to improve our employees' productivity, we should implement electronic monitoring of employees' Internet use from their

According to the vice president of Human resources at Climpson Industries, he suggests the president to monitor the clerks' Internet use from their workstations in order to improve their employees' productivity. In specific, by intalling software to detect the clerks' behavior in the Internet while using their workstation, there will be punishiment if they are shopping or playing games.Hence as the author mentions ,the companies' overall profits will be improved.While the suggestion by these reasons and methods are problematic, let evaluate them carefully.

To begin with,let's make a general glare from the begnning to the end. The author want to improve their employees' prodctivity, while ay last, the author predicts that the overall profits will be improved by this implement. We can not find out what is the target of the author by monitoring their staff. Because there is no obvious devidence between the employee's productivity and the companies' overall profits. We can not make the conslusion that the profits will increase because the clerks' productivity is increasing. As there are other factors conherent with the profits, such as the competence of the prodcuts and the market.Even if all of the employees wokrs very hard, we either could not predict the profit must increase. Maybe the whole market is in the depression, people do not want these products any more.

What's more, let's talk about the monitoring employees. Given the author does not show us the present condition of the company, we can not at first to assert that the employees feel like surfing the Internet while working. Even they really does, I believe there are some reasons for them by doing so. Maybe they have too much leisure time without assignments or they are reluctant to do their job, so they are resisting by shoping or playing games. These situations are all possible, thus the author should make a wise observation to the clerks, in this way, he may find the real problems if they have.

Another reason is that if this implement takes into excecution, we can not predict the result by this measure. There is a high possibility that most of the employees are resisting the work in that this detecting software installation could bring about the arguments of privacy rights.Becasue the empolyee are probably not willing to be monitored by their boss.

In conclusion, I fully comprehend the vice president's effort to improve the employees' productivity, while he wrongly asserts that it would impove the overall productivity by this measure as there is no relevance as we discussed. The author should make deep observation to find the real situation of the company then to make a wise implements.