It is primarily through our identification with social groups that we define ourselves. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing

As student to teacher, son to my father, I have a lot of roles in daily life in the same way as others.There are a lot of definations and we should not let the defination in social groups that confine our minds and endeavor to make a better life.Here I would adress the uneccessity of this kind of criterion in our society, because the social group indentification is the roles shows to others who you were and who you are as a kind of label ,while It can not represent yourself as a whole.

First of all, you are who you are as a member in our society. We borned as a baby and bred by our parents, so we were the little kid in our parents’ eye. When we grow up, we go to education insttitutions to cultivate ourselves. Thun in teacher’s eyes, we are students.After we having a job, our boss call us clerk or other positions we supposed to be. All of these are a labels which means what we should do or not.As a son of our parents, I must take care of them as they are getting old. In the Universities I must study well to be a useful person to our sociey. At work I should try my best to prove my value to my company. On the other hand, I’m the customer when I go shopping.So the social group identificantion, in my opinion, is the label like car licensces.

Second, the label on you should not confine who you will be. There was a young man worked in a fashion clothes store in France, 2007, named Payet. He did not start his football career then.Playing football is a dream for him.While once found by the football player in an amateur league, Payet became a football player from lower level League in France, then with his hard working in the matches, he was matriculated by the France National Team. In the World Cup 2016, almost every one remembered his name as the No.10, one of the most important palyers in the football team, especially in the team who won the World Cup. Then the media found his working picture in the clothing store 2007, he said ,” If I still wokred there ,maybe now I was watching the matches in front of TV, now I standing on the stage of the world cup, It is so exciting.” So if he was confined as a clotheseller, then we could not watch a superstar on the pitch playing for the country. This is what I point out the social postion should not represent the most of you.

Thirdly, we should make clear between our social identification and what we should be or will be. Social indetification is given by others, while what the one living in your heart in also essential to ourselves. Because it will indicate your behavior and decision. I have been working for several years while I also have the dream of studying abroad, that’s why I am sitting here to tell you what I will do in the future.

In conclusion, we should make clear of ourselves beside our social indentification.