Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As my concern, I contend that people today are unlikey be isolated by the region they are living, the rapid development of the Internet makes people connected more intensively than before, it is important for us being aware of what is happening all over the world. In that due to the rapid changes of the world, there seems to be no outsiders at this society. Besides, no one could accurately predict what will happen in the future, as the events happened in the other place could rehearse in the place I live. I will address my views there in after.

To begin with, people get more connected than before so the events may not be isolated with each other. There was a kind of light chemical pullution in the Los Angeles, almost every Chinese student have learned this event in the history class in middle school, I still remrember the photo in our history book, there lots of white Americans walking in the street with masks on their faces. We thought it was horrible to live in such a pulluted place where lots of people die from the pullution.While now in China, because of the air pollution, lots of people must wear maskes outside. So the event is happening again. The lessons cost so much.

In addition, the events today are getting more related. The refugees issues may be the last thing that europeans think about, while they may be the neighbours of the europeans.Maybe yesterday the european people sitll watched the TV showing that there were a huge mount of refugees escaping Syria, well today, they are running to the borders of the european countries in that the authorities made agreements on saving the refugees and open the borders for them. Tomorrow, the refugees may be living next to the normal european people who watched the News yesterday. Now as a Chinese, the news in the europe may be a warning for Chinese, in that we have a troubling neighbour named North Korea, which still makes nuclear experiments today. So in my opinion, the news in other place could be the event in my palce in the future.

Finally, after watching the news of the mosque killing in New Zealand, I knew the Internet could train terrorists. The killer in this event planed the tragedy after he learning from the website of ISIS, the most horrible terrorist group in the world. Thus the power of the Internet really shocked me because people could be trained to kill people in the Internet, maybe the case would happen in the city I live in.

In all, even if there are lots of negative news happening in the world, I belive that people should know these events as the more connected world would be more complex in the future, every thing is possbile to happen from one place to another.