Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays with unprecedented rate of coming information, people are being assailed by the news of all events, happening in all corners of the world. As far as news of these events are concerned, some are of the opinion that these information are important, while others belive that it is not mandatory to know all of them. I-for one- subscribe to the latter idea on the groung that these various information are source of confusion, stress, and also wasting of time.

To begin with, we need important data about our life to be successful, while inundating by news of miscellaneous, unrelated subjects we would not able to attain our necessary information from those news. Moreover, we will lose our concentration and some mundane matters would preoccupy our mind which hinder us from focusing on crucial aspects of our life.

Secondly, there are always some upsetting events happening in some places. If people follow all these news it could bring huge amount of stress to them, which bothers them always. For instance, I used to watch the TV news about the Abola disease phenomenon in the Africa; after a while I had a phobia of spreading that illness to our country and I always was thinking about it, which made me nervous.

Last but not least, given the consumerist disposition of the human beings, no room is left for squandering the most precious gift of life-time. Most of the events occuring in any places do not have useful information for us and by spending time on them people waste their cherishable time. While, they could utilize their vauable time on getting beneficial information and do better works.

All in all, taken into account what was already mentioned, I do believe that its unnecessary to spend time to find out about all the events everywhere, because it causes distract for people, makes stress, and wastes our time. Undoubtedly, its better to put this energy to aquire relevant, required information in the span of everyone's life.