Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally; one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, leadership as an important factor in achieving success gradually becomes one of the most popular topics not only in college but also in various companies. Some people argue that leadership comes naturally while others hold that one can learn to be a leader. In fact, leadership is a general concept. It can be classified into two notions: leading skills and charisma. Leading skills can be learned but charisma comes naturally. First of all, leading skills refer to several specific techniques which can be mastered after systematic training. These techniques include the decomposition of big goals, the use of incentive mechanism, proper distribution of work, tips on balancing the interests of various parties and so on. Experts in management field have already work out mature theories or principles in these aspects. With adequate practice, it is not difficult to use them skillfully. Furthermore, even if without systematic theories, leading skills can be improved through the accumulation of practical experience. A man whose major has nothing to do with management can still become an outstanding team leader if he has the experience to be an organizer in his college clubs. How to make the whole team collaborate efficiently and fulfill the goal in a firm sometimes is common with the same thing in a university. In contrast, a person with no relevant experience will find it harder to lead a team at first. But he will make it at last after enough practice. Nevertheless, differently from specific leading skills, charisma in most cases can’t be acquired through special training. This kind of glamour refers to the attraction which can cast positive impact on his subordinates. Such kind of attractive power comes from the leader’s nature disposition which is to some extent hard to change during one’s life and rich social experience which is impossible to get by merely absorbing indirect experience. In general, charisma comes naturally and only a few of us has this kind of spiritual attraction who make great contributions in human’s history. But for ordinary people like us, some useful leading techniques is enough for us. We have easy access to these specific methods thanks to the Internet era. Knowledge spreads widely on the Internet. What’s better, a large sum of them charge nothing. Therefore, it is not difficult for us to become a qualified team leader.