Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friendship is one the most important aspects of life. There is a Persian proverb that states that, "First you say who are you living for and who is your friends, then I would tell you who you are".This proverb suggest that how much friends' influence on human's life is considerable. Everyone meets several people in his or her life and makes some friend among them who have a significant impact on his or her life. As much as making friends is concerned, some are of the opinion that being able to find many friends is more important than maintaining friendship with a small group of bodies while other believe otherwise. I-for one- subscribe to the latter idea on the ground that old relationships are closer, reliable, and also last more.

To begin with, I can cite another Persian proverb which states that, "Everything is better when its new, except for the friendship". More precisely, when people spend many years together they adhere to each other more and more so much so that separating makes them upset. Therefore, long-lasting bonds are deeper and make mutually better senses.So, the further the friendship lasts, the stronger the relationship gets, and its preferable to temporary, artificial relations.

Secondly, there are some vicissitudes in the span of everyone's life in which they are in greatest need to help. Therefore, there must be some reliable friends to seek assistance from them. For instance, I had a money trouble when I was a student in collage two years ago. Thank to god, I had some friends with whom I was friend for about ten years, and they helped me through that problem. So, long-lasting friendships are more dependable and have more benefits for the people.

Last but not least, finding many friends needs to spend so much time with them, and if people can not manage them all they would lose them gradually. Hence, these friendships are more likely to be cut off. It stands to reason that, older relations last more.

All in all, taken into account what was already mentioned, I do believe that keeping friendship for a long time is better than finding several new friends, because we can a strong bond with them, they are more trustworthy, and also the relation can be more maintained. Wouldn't it be nice if can have some true friends instead of some superficial relationships?