Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Currently, increasing people starts to worry about lacking of happiness because of overwhelming pressure from their works and study. A glance at people's attitude towards happiness brings to the light question, namely, whether the ability to make new friends or maintain friendships for a long time contribute more to happiness. If I were forced to choose, I insist that maintaining friendships with a few people over a long period is more important for happiness. And I will elaborate on my reasons in the following essay.

Admittedly, making new friends might also contribute to happiness. But after making new friends, people often need to distinct whether their new friends are good person. And it might prevent people from happiness if their new friends are bad guys.

The first reason worth mentioning is that for children, a small group of people are who they are the most familiar with, and these people will surely provide children with great happiness. To be more specific, a small group of friends are always a groups of people who know each other a lot. And since every child in the group knows the hobbies and personalities of other children in the groups, they would obviously know the optimal ways to make other children happy. I have known some of my friends at an early age. Since we all know each other, even though we do not communicate frequently recently, we would still feel pleasant when we chat with each other on the Internet.

Moreover, for adults on the other hands, a small group of people would probably provide them with necessary aids in their daily life, which is essential for happiness. This is because nowadays, many people are under overwhelming pressure from their work, as a result, some aids would help people to finish their assignments quickly and offer them with more time to be happy. For example, my father is a leader of a group in a company. The co-workers in the groups are not only his assistants, but his good friends. My father used to told me that the reason why he could often be with me is that these people often help him with his work without any requirements. Without the helps from his friends, my father would likely to endure much more pressure from his work and have no time to stay with me and have fun.

In conclusion, drawing upon from what have been mentioned above, I strongly advocate that the ability to maintain friendships with a few people over a long period is more important for happiness. This is because the friendship among small groups of people would benefit people from all ages. And with these benefit, people are more likely to be happy.