TPO 58

Currently, most people, from children to adult, are under overwhelming stress from their work and study. A glance at people's attitude towards the best way to relax and reduce stress brings to the light question, namely, whether the best way to overly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone. Were I forced to choose, I insist that spending time with groups of people, such as friends and family, is the best way to relieve stress.

The first reason worth mentioning is that spending time with friends brings us great relaxation. To be specific, traveling or just simply watching movies with friends provides us with great amount of happiness which would prevent us from pressure. This point is best illustrated by the example of myself. After my university entrance exam, I felt really exhausted since I had concentrated on my study for a whole year. It was my friends who planned a fascinating trip to drive across Xinjiang encourages me a lot. After the experience in Xinjiang, I became more energetic and motivated to my study. If I did not spend that vacation with my friends and relieve the stress on my own, I were not likely to be refreshed.

Moreover, staying with family, more often than not, means people are more probably to get away from pressure. This is because family, in fact, is the backyard of every person since people could share not only happiness but stress with their family members. People would more likely to be refreshed and go much further with the support from their parents.

In conclusion, drawing upon what have been mentioned above, I strongly advocate that the optimal way to relax and reduce stress is to spend time with groups of people. Since relaxation with different groups of people, like friends and family, from my perspective, is a more efficient way to relieve pressure.