TPO 58: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Internet access has presented it's fundamental role significantly more since the recent COVID-19 pandemic. The lockdown situtation prohibits every individuals from transportation. There was a controversy between those how argued that Internect access should be free and those who asserted that government had more serious scopes to invest money. However, the occurrence of terrible pandemic of corona virus changed everyones' mind. I agree to the statement on account of two major reasons; preventing the virus from spreading and facilitating learning activities for students.

As a threshold matter, it is essential for people to keep distance from each other so as to impede affecting by COVID-19. The main origin of spreading this hazardous virus is phisical intercations between infected and healthy ones. Under this circumestance, government have to invest ample money to create appropriate infrustracture of Internet access. This investment contributes to avoiding any unnecessary travels that people may have because of high price of Internet. Although there are pivotal projects demanding a great deal of money to allocate, in the critical period of Corona virus pandemic, Internet access has turned to be the first priority.

Furthermore, learning and teaching processes are all influenced by the quaranteed situation. Remoted learning by skype, for example, is highly utilized as the consequence COVID-19. Every students and teachers need to have a good access to the Internet in order to communicate with each othe. Meanwhile, there are alot of families whose payment are highly reduced because of lock down situation. Accordingly, it is very complicated to manage high cost of Internet in addition to sanitary stuffs while low money is gained every month. Thus, it is government that should over take the Internet costs to provide safe environment in education.

In succinct, after the Corona Virus pandemic, the key role of the Internet became more prominent. That the government has to offer free internet to people seems necessary since it helps citizens avoid any transportation and students to continue their studying.