Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friendship is one of the most important relationships during ones' life. This relation sometimes lasts for many decades with profound emotional feelings which may be as important as the family relations. Students are mostly more influenced by their freinds rather than their teachers as friends are in the same age, spend more time together and have same levels in society.

First, the fact that same-aged friends have better relations is obvious. Students feel closer to their friends than their teachers as their feelings and thinking are similar to each other; they understand each other better and even rely on their friends more than anyone. Students tend to talk about their secrets to their friends rather than their teachers who they feel shy when talking to.

Second, the students spend more times with their friends than their teachers. They meet their friends everyday; even sometimes they arrange to meet themselves at the weekends and have fun time together. Comparing this long time to only few hours that teachers are in touch with students in a week reveals that the relationship between close friends is more intimidate which makes an influencing environment.

Third, as students are in the same level between in society, they feel free interacting with each other; While a teacher has a higher social level than students and have the power to blame students due to the faults they do. Such situation desings somehow a feary atmosphere in which students do not find their teacher close to them. The more friendly atmosphere a teacher provides for students, the more influence he may have to the students. Although some teachers tend to make a real cool atmosphere in their class, still students feel much free with their friends.

In conclusion, friends are more potential to influence each other than their teacher can do. The same age, time duration and the equal level of social position students have results in more influence they receive from each other. It is important for students to choose their friends correctly as they can help themselves achieve much more