A true university education encompasses far more than the narrow, specialized study of a single discipline. Only through exploring the broad spectrum of liberal arts courses can students become truly learned.

The main duty of universities is to flourish appropriate students for the society, a huge responisibility having paramount role in the development of a country. It is obvious that there are several dimensions in science and liberal art that prepares students to enter the industry, however, the university can support only by limited sources. Accordingly, I agree with this statement to some extent.

As a threshold matter, students have to be acquainted with some important knowledge without which they cannot act effectively in society. For example, besides mathematics and physics, they need to be tutored in moral ethics, human rights and so forth. Since our life is a complex combination of science and liberal arts, people need to acquire correct information on both sides in a balanced manner. Imagining engineers without any literature knowledge or artists without even basic mathematic skills seems deeply weird.

Moreover, that the universities are not to produce raw science but a practical version of science should be highly paid attention. Human being learns science to ease the life, to utilize it for an enjoyable living. Admittedly, pure scientific fields are not capable of providing a comprehensive frame work to implement practicable affairs. In other words, miscellaneous fields have to entwine form a practical platform. To illustrate it, I want to explain the automobile industry. In spite of the fact that the area is connected directly to mechanical, electric and other fields of engineering, it is the art of management area to sell products and acquire money. The raw engineering source is not able to earn money at all.

On the other hand, it is utterly illogical to expect the university render the whole area which may be once useful since the domain is infinite and requires quite a few amount of time and investment. Universities, in the most efficient situation, can present a comprehensive introduction to the needed fields and draw a paradigm about various spectrums of skills and knowledge students should learn. What seems significantly pivotal is encouraging students to follow complementary coursers and explaining the value of liberal arts besides their specialized discipline.

In succinct, the idea that students should be provided with liberal arts beyond their single discipline is to some extent true from my opinion; because the practical life requires entwined knowledge in broad variety of fields. Nonetheless, the confined capacity of universities impedes a comprehensive study on all of the required materials.