Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The question is whether people are less happy now than people who lived in past. As a matter of fact, the expectations of individuals have altered dramatically during recent decades. The industrial revolution had influences not only on our physical life but also on our intellectual life. Today, people are less satisfied with their lives as the result of fast changing world. They compare their life continuously with other persons' life; in addition, they fail to achieve the goals they had specified. These concepts are well illustrated bellow.

As a threshold matter, the new communication systems and social media, has changed the style of lives. People have connections with whose distance is both remote and adjacent to their dwellings. Such communications enhance people's information about each detail in terms of job, income, relationships, etc. What makes people less happy and less satisfy is the comparison they make between their life and others in such environment. For instance, couples who compare their life with their friends for the travels they make shall be always unsatisfied since they cannot make as many travels as their friends do account for their abundant bank account.

Furthermore, following their goals, those people have been distracted by tremendous evolution in all aspects of current life. While an individual is trying his best in a planned route, new challenges stemming from the simultaneous incidents turn him disappointed. Even the most accurate anticipations cannot withstand the events occur for the imposed plans. It is dismal that fills the mind of whose plans are ruined.

As a conclusion, the fast changing world has influenced people in terms of happiness and satisfaction. Comparison and failure are the two main reasons contributing for this unpleasant feeling in people. To overcome such thoughts, people should behave more spiritually and deny physical failures they encounter in their life.