TPO 36: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better to finish a project completely and then begin another project than to work on two or more projects at the same time. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The development of science and technology has propelled life styles to a great extent. There are plenty of projects people have to do in a limited time. The question is whether performing the projects one by one or all together. Although many may have the opinion that account for the time limitation it is better to provide all of the projects together, I have an opposed view that finishing them one by one is the great job. My main reasons to hold this point are concentration, efficiency and result, explained in this essay.

As a threshold matter, people are not capable of doing two or more different things at the same time due to the fact that their mind can not handle all of them. Therefore, the level of concentration diminishes magnificently while people are performing two varied projects simultaneously. For instance, an engineer whose job is instructing buildings can not concentrate on two important tower projects as each of them has many details considering each of which at the same time seems impossible.

Furthermore, all projects could not be implemented efficiently unless they start successively. Mistakes arose as the consequence of complex projects coinciding each other, fixing each of which consumes a long time. In addition, many critical features of projects would be denied because of perplex working condition. I remember one of my school courses which had two projects on diverse topics. In spite of a long term we had, I ignored to do it early so it remained until the end of the semester when I mixed up many aspects of these two projects and finally it took me longer time to provide them.

Last but not least, those projects performed separately bring about perfect accomplishments rather than the projects done together. Obviously, this is the most essential part of any project to end up in a best way and provide appropriate results. Even though some people are only satisfied with the number of projects they have finished, the most valued projects are those ended in the best expected quality. As an instance, there are authors whose poor content books are published monthly, whereas precious masterpieces are provided through a long period of time, even in a decade. It is the quality that makes sense, not the number.

In conclusion, implementing projects simultaneously does not provide good outcomes as concentration and efficiency are declined and the result is not flawless. People have better finish a project completely and then begin a fresh one.