Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Working hours affect the quality of people in large extent. As our life is deeply twisted with our job, we should balance the amount of working hour and other personal things we have during our day. Human's body and mind have to be fresh in order to perform well during the day, therefore, in my opininon it is better to have a job for five days a week for shorter hours than three days a week for long hours. Although some believe that long hours working in few days is more economic in transportation fees, I prefer the opposite one.

First, it should be considered that our body has a capacity for work. In case we work a lot during a week, our health would be overshadowed. The standard working hour in world has set the working hours for about eight hours a day which is in consistent to a healthy body. Exceeded hours result in problems in spine, back or muscles. For example, I remember a barber who worked for fortheen hours per day as he had many costumers in his salon. After few years, he had to halten the job as his spine were injured extremely.

Second, our mind needs to get fresh as well as our body after a working day. As the data we received from the environment, job tasks etc., are large, we need to take a rest after a regular working hour. In this case, our mind operates carefully, creatively and efficiently. As a matter of fact, long working hours for a day only wastes our time as our productivity highly declines after some hours. An example occured to me few months ago that I couldn't solve a problem after a long busy day although the issue was serious for me. The day after, I easily realize the answer which was not anymore difficult for me. My mind didn't fuction well due to the tiredness.

In conclusion, to keep the work result accurate and stay in a well mood, working for five days in shorter hours has the priority than working for three days in loger hours. Sufficient working hours, leads people to feel more joy in their life beside earning money and obtaining social reputation.