Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Changing the world quickly is undoubtedly a crucial thing in everyone's life. A controversial issue is whether to work three days a week with longer hours or the opposite. On condition that I was obliged to choose, I would prefer to work long hours in three days for several reasons, a few of which I will elaborate on subsequently.

To begin with, working three days a week would give you more time for your private life and goals. I guess that my personal experience influenced my opinion. You see, once I have been working in a company three days a week for longer hours, I was in the company those three days just sitting behind my PC and focusing on my task, but instead, I could spend the rest of the week with my family and friends, and perform art objects such as painting and playing music and furthermore go to the gym.

The next reason in line is that when you concentrate on a task for long hours you will do that in the best manner. For instance, three years earlier, when I was working in a company five days a week, there were times that I got deeply concentrated on my project, but suddenly it was time to go home. Therefore, I could finish a project in several months instead of one month, so the money I earned would be a small amount for a month. It did not satisfy me and I had to change my job.

To recap, taking the above-mentioned reasons and examples into account, working three days a week for longer hours is more acceptable. Not only have you more time for your own life, but it also provides you with a better chance to concentrate on your job.